Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Good News!

Posted by Vogeler on August 15, 2011

We just got word that our application to our international agency has been approved!  Now comes grant writing and loan applications!  😀

4 Responses to “Good News!”

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Me again…I just put you on my blogroll, but I have no idea how to put that little mark on top of the “e” in your last name. 🙂 I am pretty computer illiterate. AND…more importantly….what is the process of adoption for the Democratic Republic of Congo? I have never heard of an international adoption agency….

  3. Hi! To make the accent mark, hold down the “alt” key and type in “2033”. Strangely enough that’ll do it. Here’s a site that explains it:

    http://desktoppub.about.com/cs/finetypography/ht/acute.htm

    When I said “internation agency” I just meant the agency we’re using for the international adoption. The local agency we used for our homestudy only does domestic adoptions. Simple semantics. 🙂

    For the DR Congo, its basically the same as any other international, except (at this point anyway) we only have to spend one week there.

  4. Yay! I did it. Good thing you added the link though, because I have a Mac, so it was a tad bit different. 🙂

    Ahh…I get the agency thing. We have 2 agencies too… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
