Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

What A Weekend

Posted by Vogeler on February 25, 2008

Aren’t weekends supposed to be restful?

Yesterday was not.

My father-in-law Roger and I built a nice doghouse for Max (he actually did most of the work; I just kind of stood there and watched and felt kind of useless).  My good friend Brett and his family had offered to take him for a few months until we found him a home or trained him to leave the baby alone, but (as I warned them) Max proved to be a handful, and with three kids (one of whom is not yet three, and Max doesn’t do well with small children) it just wasn’t working.  So outside he goes.  We have insulated his house with plenty of straw inside and out, and once he is in there it will be warmer than inside our house.  🙂  So we were outside in the cold until 8pm or so getting that ready.  Max’s first night outside will be tonight.  I hope he does ok.

We’ve also had a terrible skunk smell in the baby’s room, and a little lesser in our room, late at night for the last two nights.  I really hope the skunk is not in our crawl space.  I’m thinking its under our back porch, so we need to get it out before Max comes home.  That could be bad.

Oh well, it could be worse.  The skunk could be under my bed.  🙂

5 Responses to “What A Weekend”

  1. slw said

    Sounds like you need Ceasar Chavez to pay you a visit!

  2. slw said

    Sounds like you need Ceasar Chavez to pay you a visit!

  3. Well, I don’t think we need to unite farm workers quite yet. 🙂

  4. slw said

    🙂 Maybe if Max is from a puppy farm! Sorry for the bumble, Cesar Milan!

  5. Ha ha! Now I get it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
