Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Ten Years Later….

Posted by Vogeler on December 9, 2007

In August of 1997, I began my undergraduate studies at Purdue University, in West Lafayette, Indiana.

In May of 2000, during my junior year, I flunked all of my classes (because I was drunk all of the time) and was kicked out.

In August of 2005, I was re-admitted to Indiana University-Purdue University, Fort Wayne Indiana, taking one class a semester.

In August of 2006, I began taking a full course load of five classes a semester.

Today, Sunday December 09, 2007, at 4:32 pm, I finished my last paper for my undergraduate career. I have no in-class finals. All of my assignments are in.

As of a week from Monday, on Monday December 17, 2007, I will have completed my Bachelor’s Degree, and finished college.

Ten years later.

Now, on to Graduate School!!

6 Responses to “Ten Years Later….”

  1. Grandpa said

    Congratulations for getting school done after 10 years

  2. Adam said

    Woo Hoo! Congrats!

  3. Bethany said

    good job, baby. i love you so much.

  4. slw said

    Congrats! Way to keep at it and not let a past failure dictate your future. God bless.

  5. nathan said

    congratulations!
    But I thought you started in August 1996. Did you take a year off school? You graduated in 96, didn’t you?

    Anyway, it’s good to be done–i know that feeling–it’s wonderful!
    Congrats!

  6. @All: Thanks for the congrats! It still hasn’t sunk in quite yet…

    @Nate: Nope, 1997. I’m a year younger than you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
