Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

A Retraction

Posted by Vogeler on December 4, 2007

In case you didn’t read my blog about the Prius not being environmentally sound, go read it now.  After doing some more research, I have discovered that the article I was citing was based upon poor, twisted, and biased research.  So I am issuing a retraction of that post.

I ask that my readers forgive my poor scholarship for posting something after investigating only one side of the argument.  I know better than to do that.  Here is a link to the retraction on the actual post.

Anyway, thanks to those who pointed out my mistake.

Merry Christmas!

2 Responses to “A Retraction”

  1. nathan said

    How many people actually freely admit when they make a mistake?
    Unfortunately, not nearly enough! If only we could all be more like you and readily admit our failures when they happen. (BTW, it’s only happened thrice to me)

  2. I do enough stupid stuff that apologizing doesn’t sting as much as it used to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
