Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Thanksgiving, Part Deux

Posted by Vogeler on November 21, 2007

Ok, well its not really Part Deux (Part Two, for all you non-French speakers out there).  But I posted about Thanksgiving last year, so I will again this year.  I can do whatever I want, because it’s my blog.  So there.

Anyway (that word shows up a lot in my posts.  Did you notice that? I thought I noticed you noticing)…..

In the spirit of Thanksgiving,  what are some things for which you are thankful, Dear Readers?  Here is my list:

My Lord and God, Jesus Christ my Savior

My beautiful Beloved, Bethany

My “Tiger”, Luke

My soon-arriving son, Brennan (coming in February!  Batteries not included!)

My family (hi Mom!)

The fact that we have a house of our own.

I have my health.

I have a job and can pay my bills.

What are you thankful for?

One Response to “Thanksgiving, Part Deux”

  1. bethany said

    i am thankful for my loving, caring, romantic, sweet, bed warming husband, Todd. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
