Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

For Those of You with Small Children, or Who Might be Considering Parenthood….

Posted by Vogeler on November 21, 2007

Caution!  Be careful what you say to your children!

Every since he was just learning to talk, when Luke would ask me for something, I’d teasingly ask him if he had a dollar.  When he answered yes (whether he did or not), I’d ask if I could have it, and he’d say I could.  Then I’d give him whatever he had asked for.  Please understand, I would never ever truly take money from my son.  This is all in jest, so please, no nasty comments or emails, ok?

Anyway, on to the warning….

This morning in the car, my wife asked Luke if she could have his Shrek toy.  His response?  “For a dollar…”

I laughed my head off.  My wife was not so amused, however.

Let this be a lesson.

I’m still laughing.  🙂

One Response to “For Those of You with Small Children, or Who Might be Considering Parenthood….”

  1. nathan said

    Good Stuff!

    Luke would be so proud! I’m sure you’ll teach Brennan the same thing, too, eh?

Leave a Reply

 
