Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Disturbing New Movie

Posted by Vogeler on October 29, 2007

I received a forwarded email about this.  Lo and behold, this one is actually true!  Here’s the story:

The new movie, “The Golden Compass” which has been marketed as a kid’s movie, is due out in early December.  I was actually excited about the movie, until I learned that it is EXTREMELY anti-religion in general and anti-Christian in particular.  The movie is a watered-down version of a trilogy of books.  As an example of how insidious and dangerous this crap is, in the third book two children actually kill God.  Nice stuff.  The author has a publicly avowed mission of indoctrinating children into atheism (along with our governments and school systems).

Here is the link to an article about it:   http://www.snopes.com/politics/religion/compass.asp

If you see this movie, understand what you are supporting!  Hopefully word gets around and this piece of garbage flops.

2 Responses to “Disturbing New Movie”

  1. Kelly said

    Todd,
    You should know me well enough to know that I wouldn’t forward it to you if I hadn’t researched it and found out it was true. Tsk tsk. 🙂

  2. Ha ha! Yeah, I know. But I still research it myself. That’s the nerd in me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
