Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Annoying

Posted by Vogeler on October 26, 2007

Why is suddenly “cool” to have loud, obnoxious songs played as a ring-tone on a person’s cell phone in public?

Quite frankly, I don’t care what songs you like, and I would rather you not pollute my environment with that noise, thank you very much.

Get some class, get a clue, and if you won’t change it to a real ring-tone, at least turn down the volume.

Please.

6 Responses to “Annoying”

  1. Kelly said

    Somebody’s Mr. Crabby Patty today isn’t he?

  2. I prefer Mr. Crappy PANTS, thank you very much. 🙂

  3. Kelly said

    you have crappy pants? hehe 🙂

  4. WHOOPS!! That should read, “Mr. CRABBY Pants” but I’m not gonna edit it because of the comic value. 🙂

  5. Michael J. said

    Dude… I have music that plays on my phone, albeit not with maximum volume. It’s a way of identifying whose calling you. When I hear, “…hallelujah, Grace like rain…” then I know it’s my friend Grace and I can determine if her call values me rushing to put the groceries down, or if I can simply call her back. When I hear, “…everybody was Kung Fu fighting!” I know it’s you Todd… and I can let that go. When I hear “…I like big butts you know I can’t lie…” Then I know it’s my Mama and I had better answer it. I don’t think it’s the type of ring-tone, just simply the volume. A overly-loud “ring-ring” would annoy me just as much as an overly-loud song. So, pish-posh, my dear fellow!

  6. Pish-posh? How very British of you!

Leave a Reply

 
