Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Why?

Posted by Vogeler on October 12, 2007

Why is it that a gray Autumn day on a college campus fills me with a bittersweet melancholy?

Why is it that the only time I get stuck behind a slow driver is when I’m in a hurry?

Why is it that the older I get, the less intelligent young women sound when they speak?

Why is it popular for boys to wear girl jeans?

Why is it popular to wear skulls on your clothing?

Why is it that I can sit for hours in the woods and not move but I can’t sit still in church or a classroom for thirty seconds?

Why is it that my lovely, wonderful wife fell in love with a goof like me?

Why is it that people would rather watch stupid videos on Youtube than read a good book that might actually teach them something?

Why is it that I feel more secure with a knife in my pocket?

Why is it that when I need to the most, its hardest to pray?

Why is it that the best sales happen when I don’t have any money?

Why is it that the God of the Universe would die for me?

Why?

4 Responses to “Why?”

  1. slw said

    Why not? 😉

  2. Why not, indeed?! 🙂

  3. marvin said

    For some of the questions, I also wonder why.

    But for the 2nd to the last questions, yeah, why not?

    But actually, it’s amazing! That the God of the Universe would die for us!

  4. Carma said

    A warning to the guys that wear the girl’s jeans. There is more leg room in the butt and not enough in the front. Just ask Jo.

Leave a Reply

 
