Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Be Lifted High

Posted by Vogeler on July 25, 2007

I am currently listening to a live album by Hillsong United called “United We Stand”. Great album. I highly recommend it. Anyway, part of the lyrics to the song “Came to the Rescue” are:

“In my life, be lifted high. In my world, be lifted high.”

It made me think of all the things that I have put ahead (above) my Lord. Talk about a sense of sorrow. Take a few minutes out of your schedule today and think of where in your life the Lord ranks. Then fix it.

Leave a Reply

 
