Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Fatherhood Strikes Again

Posted by Vogeler on March 14, 2007

I have always struggled with the idea that God leaves many things up to us. Spreading His gospel, reaching the unreached, being His hands and feet.

I mean, He’s God. Why would he want our help? We can’t even make it through an hour without screwing up.

I was working on a paper the other day, and Luke came over and wanted “puh” (that’s how he says “up”). So, I picked him up, put him on my lap, and typed around him.

As I was showing him how to touch the keys, it struck me: If I want Luke “helping” me with my paper, just because we’re spending time together, why wouldn’t our heavenly Father? If I love giving Luke things to do (age and developmentally appropriate, of course) so that he learns and grows, why wouldn’t our heavenly Father?

It amazes me how much I’ve learned about God through being a daddy.

One Response to “Fatherhood Strikes Again”

  1. Bethany said

    🙂 you are my baby’s daddy. that makes me the happiest and luckiest mommy in the world.

Leave a Reply

 
