Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Another Day

Posted by Vogeler on February 16, 2007

So I’m at work today, and I have to take some pictures (we got 12 new vehicles in. I take 27 pictures of each one, then Photoshop them to make them look pretty. If I get behind, it’s bad). I was only out there for about 10 minutes when my camera seized up. Apparently, lithium ion batteries do not like the cold.

In other news…

I’ve gotten stuck behind trains and/or snowplows everyday for the last three days. I am beginning to think it is not happenstance. Getting annoyed while driving has become a big issue with me. I wonder what He’s up to. Is He trying to teach me something?

I have realized that I need a mini-vacation. I need green, growing things. I need trees. I miss them right now. I have had enough of people for a bit. Now I want to go to my forests.

“How high does the sycamore grow? If you cut it down, then you’ll never know….” from Paint with all the Colors of the Wind, Pocahontas soundtrack

2 Responses to “Another Day”

  1. nathan said

    Man, if you’re actually getting stuck behind a train, something is going on for sure!

    I did not know that about lithium ion batteries. Now i do. Thanks for making me a little bit more smarter. 😉

  2. Abby! said

    Texas has trees!!! Come and visit, mister!!! And don’t forget…

    The stars at night are BIG and bright!

Leave a Reply

 
