Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Deep Enough To Dream

Posted by Vogeler on January 17, 2007

Some of you might recognize the subject line as a song by Chris Rice.  The chorus goes:

“Deep enough to dream in brilliant colors I have never seen,

Deep enough to join a million people for a wedding feast.

Deep enough to reach out and touch the face of the One Who made me.

Oh, the love I feel, and all the peace, do I ever have to wake up?”

I am SO homesick today.

2 Responses to “Deep Enough To Dream”

  1. Carma said

    I like the line from the MercyMe song (can’t think of the title) but: “I’ve never been more homesick than now.” I find that line can be very prominent in my life. I have found myself longing to be with God in heaven. The thought consumes me at times. I love the challenge of trying to imagine what heaven (ps: don’t get in a discussion with Joe about this unless you’ve got three hours of spare time ;)). It is a reassuring thought in the middle of a crazy day when nothing seems to be going well.

  2. Bethany said

    i wish you would talk with me about days like this… 😦

Leave a Reply

 
