Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Let it snow…..

Posted by Vogeler on December 1, 2006

Ok, so it’s not gonna stick yet (because of the unseasonably warm weather, the ground is still too warm) but I’m still excited about snow! I can’t wait to take my boy sledding for the first time! And, to have a snowball fight with my sweetest. And make a snowman. And….

Even though I usually don’t get very many posts when I ask questions (why?), I’m going to keep trying.

What is your favorite activity in the snow?

Stay home tonight with someone you love.  Friend, family, spouse, etc.  Curl up in front of a fire.  Play a game.  Watch a movie.   Enjoy some quality time. I will.

8 Responses to “Let it snow…..”

  1. Adam said

    My favorite activity to do in the snow USED to be sledding. . . . . then I got a driver’s license and learned how to really have fun in the snow!

    Just kidding.

  2. Abby! said

    I used to love making snowmen with my dad. And my friends and I used to make forts 🙂 Good times.

    Now, I really just LOVE taking drives through the country, admiring how beautiful everything is covered in snow. Since I won’t be able to enjoy it this year, take a drive for me, gaze at the beauty, sigh, and say, “Oh, I love snow!” That’s what I would do!

  3. bethany said

    i will definitely take a drive for you this winter, abby. you can count on me.

    and todd…what happen to playing a game or watching a movie with your spouse tonight? 🙂

  4. You were doing your homeowork. 🙂

  5. joe said

    Hmmm….I am looking forward to playing in the snow this year. It will be the first time in years that I haven’t had MAJOR asthma trouble in the cold. Praise God!

    So, I guess I’ll have to let you know what my favorite thing is a little further in to winter.

    Although, I do enjoy sitting by a window in an oversized sweater by the fireplace with a cup of hot chocolate watching the snow fall.

  6. Grandpa said

    I am getting where I can watch the snow from inside as I have spent much time outside getting cold

  7. Meg said

    I love going cross country skiing in the snow…my favorite place is in the UP of Michigan at Cedar Campus. It’s a great Christian retreat place for adults! Then it’s always great to come inside and get hot coco and sit by the fire with friends… It’s always great to spend time with friends!!!

  8. Carmie said

    I used to love making forts in the yard or playing on the pile of snow in the street. Don’t worry, I grew up on a cul-de-sac and the plow driver would pile all the snow in the middle of the circle. We’ spend hours playing “King of the Mountain” or sledding.

    I have never gone taboganing(spelling?)though. I think it would be fun. We should do a Saturday morning Quest and all go up to Pokagon and tabogan.

Leave a Reply

 
