Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Our First Christmas

Posted by Vogeler on November 29, 2006

We set up our Christmas tree last night.  Actually, my wife did it while I worked on my Romanticism project.  When I got home from class last night (at 6:30pm, yuck!)  I was greeted by the sight of multi-colored Christmas lights merrily twinkling from our balcony.   Of course, Luke was enchanted by the “pretties” as he called them.  He had to show them to me as soon as I walked in.  🙂

He was also fascinated by the ornaments.  He removed one and brought it to Bethany this morning, shrieking, “Ball!”  I can’t wait to see what he’s like Christmas morning.

What are some of your favorite Christmas memories?  Hopefully, I’ll get more replies to this than my Thanksgiving post……(hint, hint!).

Have a good day.

-Todd

One Response to “Our First Christmas”

  1. Michael J. said

    Umm… we never actually did Christmas… or any holiday/special event. So… I guess my favorite Christmas memory was when I walked right up to my Dad and said “There is no such person as Santa, is there, Father?” (I did actually speak this when I was three.) He said, “No… there is not.” I promptly followed up with an, “I did not think so.” Aww… good times.

Leave a Reply

 
