Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Come Out, Come Out, Whoever You Are….

Posted by Vogeler on November 29, 2006

So, I see that there are 914 hits on my blog.

I know Nathan looks at it. I know Jeremiah does. And Adam. And Carma, Michael, Abby, and of course, my beloved wife Bethany.  And Kym and Dustin.

So….each of those persons has viewed my blog over 100 times in less than two weeks?  I think not.

So….I’m asking you to reveal yourselves!  I’m very interested in who is reading my blog.  If you don’t want to, you don’t have to, but I think it would be neat to know who I’m reaching.

If you’d rather not post,  you can email me at:

toddhelmkamp@gmail.com

I’d love to hear from you.  Feedback is good, too.  🙂

20 Responses to “Come Out, Come Out, Whoever You Are….”

  1. bethany said

    i am your secret stalker. ha ha. not really. used to be, but am not anymore since i live with you. 🙂 love you!

  2. nathan said

    deuce,
    don’t forget about your friends:
    googlebot
    Technorati Bot
    and other search engines and others…
    also note that a ‘hit’ is a page view…so if i read your homepage, that is 1. if i click to leave a comment, that is 2. if i submit comment, that is 3. and so it adds up quickly…

    i recommened the plugin slimstat2, which lets you see better who is coming from where.

  3. Abby! said

    I visited your blog 362 times yesterday. Ya see, Todd…it was my secret conspiracy to get you to feel good about yourself because so many people were reading your blog. Now you’ve ruined it, and you’ll notice that the trend will cease.

    Your loss. Moo.

  4. Michael J. said

    *ping*

  5. Michael J. said

    Oh… and you will address me as Michael “J”! *chuckle*

  6. Grandpa said

    Looked at your blog and enjoyed your Christmas tree story.

  7. Grandpa said

    I didn’t do any protests

  8. Uncle Jessie said

    I read your blog! Michelle and I like to sit and read it. Danny gets upset at me for reading it so much though, since D.J. and Stephanie need the computer for their homework.

  9. James Bond said

    Excellent blogging, Agent 4 (aka Todd). This is enjoyable reading while keeping tabs on bad dudes.

  10. joe said

    Hey…I read too!

    Another really good stats plugin is FireStats, http://firestats.cc/

    But, I don’t know if you can use plugins on wordpress.com. Maybe you can, though.

  11. Jack De said

    Great blog, Mr. Helmkamp!

  12. Pedro Martinez said

    Me gusta su blogo. Tiene ideas buenas.

  13. Igor Stravisky said

    I only have one comment about your blog: more cowbell.

  14. Dave Thomas said

    Great blog.

  15. Rocky Balboa said

    Me’s an’ Andrea love the blog, man.

  16. Guy at the filling station said

    I’m picking up on your sarcasm…

  17. nathan said

    i spy something fishy…

    (and no, i’m not the fisherman!)

  18. nathan said

    Yo Rocky, it’s Adrian, not Adrea. but i got a laugh out of that one!

  19. joe said

    Oh, and don’t forget to subtract the number of times YOU visit your own website.

    It’s not uncommon for as much of 55% of the traffic to a personal website to be the website owner.

  20. Todd said

    WordPress filters out my own visits.

Leave a Reply

 
