Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

You know what annoys me?!

Posted by Vogeler on November 25, 2006

People who slow down to 25 miles an hour in a school zone ON SATURDAY! IT’S SATURDAY! THERE ARE NO CHILDREN PRESENT. YOU DON’T HAVE TO SLOW DOWN UNLESS THERE ARE CHILDREN PRESENT. THAT’S WHAT THE SIGN SAYS. Idiots.

7 Responses to “You know what annoys me?!”

  1. Adam said

    If the driver in front of you was doing a drivers test, he would immediately have failed had he gone one mph over the limit in a school zone.

    I think.

  2. True. However, that only applies when:

    A) Children are present (during school hours)

    or

    B) The sign was flashing, which it was not.

    Ergo, my annoyance. 🙂

  3. Michael J. said

    I was with a friend when she got pulled over in a school zone. The cop wrote her a ticket and said “You still need to slow down, even on the weekends.” Granted it wasn’t one with a blinking light. I think the lack of the lights blinking makes it acceptable to go normal speeds. I laughed so hard at my friend though…

  4. Some signs say “when children present.” Some flash. If no children are present, and the sign is not flashing, you don’t have to slow down. If it’s not marked with the phrase or the lights, you DO have to slow down all the time.

  5. Abby! said

    I’m gonna have to ask you to calm down, Mister.

  6. Kym said

    I have to agree with you…stickin idiot hahaha…

    I also agree with Abby YOU DO NEED TO CALM YOURSELF DOWN…(even though I would be the same way haha)

  7. Todd said

    But that IS calm…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
