Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Let us give thanks….

Posted by Vogeler on November 22, 2006

Since tomorrow is Thanksgiving, I thought it would be nifty to have everyone say what they’re thankful for. It can be anything, and any length. Hopefully this will remind of us just how blessed we are, and help us stay thankful throughout the year.

I am thankful for:

My Savior and my God, Jesus Christ, and His gift of salvation.

My two miracles: Bethany and Luke

My family

All of my wonderful friends!! Love you guys!

And lots more!!

8 Responses to “Let us give thanks….”

  1. Michael J. said

    -I’m thankful that I beat Joe at making the first comment.
    -I’m thankful Christ, my savior.
    -I’m thankful for friends and family.
    -I’m thankful for my best friend.
    -I’m thankful that God puts up with me… even when I know I would smite myself if I were him.
    -And honestly, in hindsight… I’m thankful for the times where God allowed me to be tested… even though I hated them at the time.

  2. joe said

    I’m thankful that when the whole world seems to be against you, God is for you.

    I’m also thankful that I’m not mean enough to point out that Michael J. forgot a word in his second point…oh, I guess I am that mean 😉

    Love ya Michael!

  3. Adam said

    Abby.

  4. Michael J. said

    Oh… man… I’m excited about Thanksgiving! I just can’t wait for mashed potatoes… and gravy… and capt’n crunch on the side… mmmmmmmmmmmm *drools*

  5. nathan said

    I’m thankful for my friend Todd, my wonderful wife the Princess, my family, and all my great friends.

  6. Abby! said

    I have the biggest smile on my face 🙂

    I’m thankful for…
    *A Father who loves me even though I’m completely insane
    *My amazing, beautiful, dysfunctional family
    *Adam, and everything he is to me
    *The financial, emotional, and spiritual support with which I’ve been abundantly blessed
    *Love
    *Restoration
    *Change
    *My incredible friends (that includes YOU! Moo…)

  7. dustin said

    im thankful that i’m not a dork when i have a girlfiend and dont rub it in ppl’s faces when they DONT have one.

    no seriously, im thankful for my family. if i hadnt been adopted i dont know WHERE or WHO i’d be.
    im thankful for my friends, and when i met them. again, if not for them, i know who i’d be and i dont like him.
    im thankful for my Savior, who puts up with me when i dont deserve to be able to worship him.

    im in a funny mood right now. i LOVE this song, Getting Into You, by relient k.
    the lyrics say

    when i’d made up my mind
    and my heart along with that
    to live not for myself
    but yet for God somebody said
    “do you know what you are getting yourself into?”

    when i’ve finally ironed out
    all of my priorities
    and asked God to remove the doubt
    that makes me so unsure – at ease
    things i asked myself
    i asked myself
    “do you know what you are getting yourself into?”

    im getting into you
    because you got to me
    in a words cant describe
    im getting into you
    because i’ve got be
    you’re essential to survive
    im gonna love you with my life

    when you looked to me you said
    i kinda view you as a son
    and for one second our eyes met
    and i met that with a question
    “do You know what You are getting Yourself into?”

    im getting into you
    because you got to me
    in a way words cant describe
    im getting into you
    because i’ve got to be
    you’re essential to survive
    im gonna love you with my life

    i’ve been a liar and i’ll never amount to
    the kinda person you deserve to worship you
    you say you will not dwell on what i did
    but rather what i do you said:

    i love you and thats what you
    are getting yourself into

    im getting into you
    because you got to me
    in a way words cant describe
    im getting into you
    because i’ve got to be
    you’re essential to survive
    im gonna love you with my life

    you said i love you and thats what you
    are getting yourself into

    im thankful that THAT is my Savior.

  8. Carma said

    I am thankful for my ability to buy my first house and my ability to love and be loved.

    I am thankful for blogs that make me think and appreciate what I do have.

    I am thankful for my wonderful and supportive husband who puts up with my fits when redoing our house.

    I am thankful for my family, genetic or not. I feel my friends are my family.

    Last but not least, I am thankful to live in a country where I can worship my God and not be locked in jail.

Leave a Reply

 
