Pensées

Thoughts on the Meaning of Life…..by Todd Helmkamp

Read This First (Because It’s My First Post)

Posted by Vogeler on November 17, 2006

I have a blog now. I felt left out. Even my pastor had a blog. I have a lot of thoughts. A lot of opinions. You will now be privy to this (Privy is a good word. You should look it up). This is your invitation to enter into the strange, inner workings of my mind. And if you don’t know what “Pensées” means, do a Wikipedia.com search on Blaise Pascal. And if you do know about Blaise and “Pensées”, let me know and I’ll give you a high five for knowing good stuff. Have a good Friday, and don’t let The Man get you down.

-T

11 Responses to “Read This First (Because It’s My First Post)”

  1. nathan said

    i don’t know what pensees means….
    but here the wikipedia link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pens%C3%A9es

    good choice of a title!
    welcome to the real world…i’ve already been here not even two weeks! lol

  2. Thanks. Glad you like it! Welcome to my corner of cyberspace!

  3. Josh said

    Hey dude, yeah, sometimes you need to just vent…feel free to check out mine if you like: http://www.xanga.com/subaruworld_04

    Josh!

  4. Sean said

    Cool dude but why are you talking male body parts in regards to Pascal?

  5. Carma said

    Welcome to the wide world of blogging. Hope you like it, but don’t become addicted!!

  6. joe said

    @nathan: you hit the nail on the head, this really is the real world 🙂

    @todd: “The greater intellect one has, the more originality one finds in men. Ordinary persons find no difference between men.” -from Pensees, Section 1. I look forward to digging through the inner workings of your mind, if only my mind was half as interesting!

    joe

  7. bethany said

    i love todd. 🙂

  8. Michael J. said

    Grr… *feels left out and runs off to start his own blog*

    Curse the advancement of technology! I miss the good old days of swords and duck-hunt for my NES. Oh, and I am familar with Pascal and his “Pensées.” I am totally waiting for my high-five.

  9. @Bethany, Todd loves you too!

    @Michael, *gives high five* nice job

    @Joe, you too!

  10. Abby! said

    Moo.

  11. Carl said

    Now I can write notes

Leave a Reply

 
